Dusty Water

Dusty water? What the heck?

Dusty water is the phenomenon that occurs when I leave a drink sitting out uncovered for more than about 15 minutes. I’m aware that what I’m about to say is probably irrational, but If my drink has been sitting on the counter for even a few minutes after I last drank from it, I’m afraid that a layer of dust has settled on the surface, and this is absolutely unacceptable! I always have to dump it out, rinse the cup, and refill it. Is there anyone else who feels this way? Maybe it’s not just me…? Well, even if it is, you can say what you will. I’d rather rinse out my cup than drink… *nervous gulp*… dusty water.

Comment here if you have something to say. 0.o

