Easy, Colorful Fall Outfit

Sooooo ladies and gents! I thought I’d share with you what I wore for school today.  As I was picking it out the night before, I wanted something Fall-y, so it had to be warm and cozy. But I also wanted it to be cute and come off looking nice! So I found this blue flannel and tried it on. (It actually was a shirt that one of my guy friends from church gave to my brother as a hand-me-down, but just because it says “men’s” on the tag doesn’t mean that has to be true! :)) I wore white skinnies with the blue top, because white skinny jeans match everything. Seriously, get yourself a pair.
As you all probably know- well, hold on a minute. A girl at school tried to tell me that I didn’t match today, so I guess ALL of you may not know- but as most of you probably know, royal blues and gold match beautifully! It just so happens that I have tons of gold jewelry pieces, so I matched a few of my favorite ones to go with the flannel. I actually like to pair more fancy pieces with some tops that are not so typically “fancy,” and a lot of the time it comes out looking great, so don’t be afraid to do that! I mean, don’t go pairing your amusement park T-shirt with your prom queen tiara; use your own judgement:) ! I put a mis-shapen gold necklace underneath the collar so only a bit was poking through.

DSCN2293

I also rolled up the sleeves and added a gold and white cuff and a chain/spike ring that drapes across the hand.

DSCN2303

On the other wrist I put a gold bead bracelet and my white “I <3 Louis” bracelet. (My Directioner side shining through!)

DSCN2300

So, as (hopefully) you can see, it turned out looking cute! If you have any outfits that you’re particularly proud of, tweet them to me and I may feature them here! @SandbergEleanor

2 thoughts on “Easy, Colorful Fall Outfit

Comment here if you have something to say. 0.o

