DIY Studded Tie

Found one of my little brother’s clip-on ties and added trendy silver studs- you know, cause that’s all the rage nowadays:) I can’t wait to wear it! I need to find a snazzy white top to wear it with. I love ANYTHING studded! Here’s how to do it yourself.
You’ll need-
*Bedazzler (Gem-magic)
*Clip on or regular tie*Fabric glue (or hot glue gun, whichever you have)
*Bedazzler studs
*Tweezers (optional)
DSCN1740

Pick which kinds of studs you want to be on your tie. I always kind of map out in my mind what it should look like so I don’t end up running out of room or studs. It can look however you want- no rules for this project!
Put the stud in the machine. I used the mini travel size bedazzler because my tie is a little one. If you don’t have a mini, use the regular bedazzler- it works the same, but I find it to be a little more time consuming.
Regular bedazzler-

DSCN1742

Mini bedazzler-
DSCN1744
After you’ve put the stud in the machine, bedazzle by just pushing down on the head of the machine and the spokes of the stud will fold over and attach itself to the back of the fabric. Do this over and over with different studs, creating your design. You can do as many or as few studs as you want. I chose to bedazzle just the tip of my tie.
This is what the bottom of my tie looks like-
DSCN1748
I also wanted to bedazzle the top of my tie, but the bottom of the bedazzler wouldn’t fit underneath the fabric. I had to glue the studs on using fabric glue, but first I had to fold over all the spokes on the studs. I definitely don’t recommend you do this with bedazzler beads because of the time it takes to fold down all of the spokes. However, if you have studs with a flat back then have at it!
I used this fabric glue, but I think hot glue would work too, as long as you didn’t let the glue get hard before you had the stud in place.
DSCN1745
This is the top of my tie (the part that is glued on)-
DSCN1747
And this is the entire tie. I don’t know if you can see it good in the picture, but in real life it’s really neat! It looks  pretty profesh.
DSCN1746
So try this and be trendy!!

Comment here if you have something to say. 0.o

